Welcome!

Welcome to my literary blog! I hope this will be a place to talk about all things literary and urban, as I am a New York writer, with a special place in my heart for Long Island City and Astoria! In line with this, I have recently published my first legal fiction novel, The Boulevard Trial, on Amazon. http://www.amazon.com/The-Boulevard-Trial-Stephanie-Laterza/dp/150591051X/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8

I invite you to check out my Short Fiction and Poetry publication pages at the very top of this page by pulling down the striped square in the upper right hand corner. In addition to sharing my literary publications and event updates, I intend to share thoughts and invite discussion about the delicate balance many families seek to achieve between work and home life in our modern society. Much of my writing has somewhat of a “labor flavor” and I send much peace and inspiration to all families making it work one way or the other. I believe that art saves and as one of my literary heroes, Stephen King says in his book, On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft, “Life isn’t a support system for art. It’s the other way around.”

This has proven true for me. I wish the same for you!

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

