Happy National Poetry Month!

It’s been an amazing April 1st and start to National Poetry Month.

Grateful for today’s book promo in Writing Raw for “The Boulevard Trial”: http://www.writingraw.com/Fiction.html and the news that a short story of mine is forthcoming in Literary Mama.  Stay tuned.

The moon lights up the rooms tonight through all the tight-lipped blinds. I think of the loved ones who have gone, and who, despite their death or departure, will always be fixtures in my heart. I think of the loved ones I leave in the care of the moon, across the Atlantic or a state or town away, and to the loved ones I have yet to meet. To all, I quote E.E. Cummings’ poem and promise:

“i carry your heart(I carry it in my heart)”

 

 

Full text of E.E. Cummings’ poem “[I carry your heart with me(I carry it in]”:

http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poem/179622

Leave a Reply

