Year End Literary Gratitude

This past year has been filled with inspiration, creation and my endless gratitude to all who have supported my literary ventures, in particular, my novel,  The Boulevard Trial. I would like to thank Queens Poet Laureate, Maria Lisella, for welcoming me into the Italian American Writers Association and giving me the privilege of being an upcoming featured reader at the Sidewalk Cafe on June 11, 2016. I send much love to fellow author Maria Giura, who will be an IAWA featured reader at The Cornelia Street Cafe on January 9, 2016.

I was so proud of my friend, Bob Bachner, whose book, Last Clear Chance, has been published through Black Rose Writing (November 13, 2015). I am grateful to know Bob, who is also the head of our writers’ group, and to have the benefit of his honest and straightforward critique with respect to my writing. This year also brought the publication of fellow author and writing group member, Jim Story‘s novel, Problems of Translation, which continues to receive rave reviews.

I’ve shared some wonderful moments with my friend and fellow writer and mom, Jacqueline Colette Prosper, who graciously featured me on the Art For Progress blog earlier this year. A few months ago, I had the pleasure of attending Colette’s husband, Sean Sonderegger‘s jam session in which he and fellow musicians performed supernaturally electrifying selections from Sean’s album Magically Inclined/Eat the Air (Skirl Records).

I’d like to send a special shout-out to my friend and fellow author, Marina Raydun, whose novella, One Year in Berlin; Foreign Bride, I had the pleasure of reading and reviewing and which was an intimate portrayal of marital relationships and internal conflict against the backdrop of history. Marina’s latest book, Effortless, continues to gain acclaim.

I send much gratitude to Newtown Literary for its publication of two of my poems, “The DNR Order” and “Morning” in its Fall/Winter Issue #7, which is available at The Astoria Bookshop.

I wish continued peace and inspiration to all of my fellow authors and artists as they bring more beauty into the world in 2016!

Leave a Reply

